Print Options

Academic Calendar

2021 Summer Quarter

Description Date(s)
Quarter Begins Monday, June 21
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 5
Quarter Ends Saturday, August 28

2021 Autumn Quarter

Description Date(s)
In-Person College Orientation Begins Week of September 19 (tentative)
Quarter Begins Monday, September 27
Study Week/Thanksgiving Break Monday–Friday, November 22–26
College Reading Period Saturday–Monday, December 4–6
Quarter Ends Saturday, December 11

2022 Winter Quarter

Description Date(s)
Quarter Begins Monday, January 3
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17
College Reading Period Saturday–Monday, March 5–7
Quarter Ends Saturday, March 12

2022 Spring Quarter

Description Date(s)
Quarter Begins Monday, March 21
College Reading Period Saturday–Monday, May 21–23
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Convocation Saturday, June 4
Quarter Ends Saturday, June 4

All dates are subject to change with no notice.

Up-to-date academic calendars can be found at uchicago.edu/academics/calendar.